Sunday, November 27, 2022

Cabinet ministers, assistant ministers take their oaths of office

Secara Rawak

KUCHING: Sarawak’s new Cabinet ministers and assistant ministers were sworn in at the State Legislative Assembly (DUN) Complex in Petra Jaya tonight (Jan 4).

The swearing-in ceremony, which commenced at 8.50pm, first saw Deputy Chief Minister I Datuk Amar Douglas Uggah Embas, followed by Deputy Chief Minister II Datuk Amar Awang Tengah Ali Hasan and Deputy Chief Minister III Datuk Seri Dr Sim Kui Hian taking their oath of office before Head of State Tun Pehin Sri Abdul Taib Mahmud and his wife Toh Puan Datuk Patinggi Raghad Kurdi Taib.

Uggah also holds the portfolio of Second Minister of Finance and New Economy and Minister of Infrastructure and Port Development while Awang Tengah is also Second Minister of Natural Resources and Urban Development and Minister of International Trade and Investment and Dr Sim is also Minister of Public Health, Housing and Local Government.

Full story in :

Ikuti Facebook Kami

Artikel Terbaru