Thursday, May 19, 2022

Senarai Anggota Kabinet Baharu Sarawak

Secara Rawak


Let me thank all Sarawakian once again for giving a strong mandate to GPS to form the government of the day. In accordance to Article 6(3) of the Constitution of the State of Sarawak, this afternoon, I shall announce our new State Cabinet line-up comprising of 10 Ministers and 26 Assistant Ministers.

The foundation of this new Cabinet line-up is based on the Post COVID-19 Development Strategy 2030 that will develop Sarawak into a high income economy by the year 2030.

It is my conviction that the new Cabinet line-up is a functional cabinet, equipped with competent, people driven, transparent and with integrity, focused on delivering effective services, while maintaining a solid structure system.

This team will also strengthen Sarawak constitutional status as a regional partner in the Federation of Malaysia, in accordance to the amendment of Article 1(2) and Article 160(2) of the Federal Constitution with reference to MA63 and its annexures. With MA63, the basic reference of the rights of the Borneo states of Sarawak and Sabah is entrenched in the Federal Constitution.

This new Cabinet line-up is committed to implement all the 34 points pledged in PRN12 Manifesto for the next 5 years emphasising on the socio-economic development and wellbeing of our people.

My experienced Cabinet members and I, will mentor and nurture participation of young Sarawakian leaders in the administration and policy formulation. We are renewing the line-up to bring in fresh blood and importantly, the composition of Cabinet members is well represented throughout the State to deliver the best and most efficient level of service to the people.

We will execute policy towards digital era, sustainable development, decarbonisation and new economy to ensure economic prosperity, social inclusivity and environmental sustainability. All these, will be driven by data and innovation.

To achieve the above aspirations, the following are our new cabinet line- up:

Deputy Chief Minister: Datuk Amar Douglas Uggah Embas

Deputy Chief Minister: Datuk Amar Haji Awang Tengah Ali Hasan

Deputy Chief Minister: Dato Sri Prof Dr. Sim Kui Hian  


Minister in the Chief Minister’s Department

Minister: Datuk John Sikie Tayai

Assistant Minister: Datuk Hjh Sharifah Hasidah Syeed Aman Ghazali. (Law, MA63 and State-Federal Relations)

Datuk Gerawat Gala. (Labour, Immigration and Project Monitoring)

Datuk Abdullah Hj Saidol. (Corporate Affairs, Information and UKAS)

Datuk Juanda Jaya (Integrity and Ombudsman)

Encik Jefferson Jamit Unyat (Native Law and Customs)


Minister for Finance and New Economy

Minister: Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri (Dr) Abang Haji Abdul Rahman Zohari Tun Datuk Abang Haji Openg

Second Minister: Datuk Amar Douglas Uggah Anak Embas


Minister for Natural Resources and Urban Development

Minister: Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri (Dr) Abang Haji Abdul Rahman Zohari Tun Datuk Abang Haji Openg

Second Minister: Datuk Amar Haji Awang Tengah bin Ali Hasan

Assistant Minister: Datu Haji Len Talif Salleh


Minister for Energy and Environmental Sustainability

Minister: Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri (Dr) Abang Haji Abdul Rahman Zohari Tun Datuk Abang Haji Openg

Assistant Minister: Dr. Hazland Abang Hipni


Minister for Infrastructure and Port Development

Minister: Datuk Amar Douglas Uggah Embas

Assistant Minister I: Ir. Aidel Lariwoo

Assistant Minister II: Dato Majang Renggi


Minister for International Trade and Investment

Minister: Datuk Amar Haji Awang Tengah Ali Hasan

Assistant Minister: Datuk Dr. Malcom Mussen Lamoh Minister for Public Health, Housing and Local Government Minister: Dato Sri Prof. Dr. Sim Kui Hian

Assistant Minister I: Datu Dr. Penguang Manggil

Assistant Minister II: Encik Michael Tiang Ming Tee


Minister for Modernisation of Agriculture and Regional Development

Minister: Dato Sri Dr. Stephen Rundi Utom

Assistant Minister I: Datuk Dr. Hj Abdul Rahman Hj Ismail

Assistant Minister II: Encik Martin Ben


Minister for Transport

Minister: Dato Sri Lee Kim Shin

Assistant Minister I: Datuk Dr. Jerip Susil

Assistant Minister II: Dato Henry Harry Jinep


Minister for Utility and Telecommunication

Minister: Datuk Hj Julaihi Hj Narawi

Assistant Minister I: Datuk Liwan Lagang

Assistant Minister II: Datuk Dr. Haji Abdul Rahman Haji Junaidi


Minister for Tourism, Creative Industry and Performing Arts

Minister: Dato Sri Haji Abdul Karim Rahman Hamzah

Assistant Minister I: Dato Sebastian Ting Chiew Yew

Assistant Minister II: Datuk Snowdan Lawan


Minister for Youth, Sport and Entrepreneur Development

Minister: Dato Sri Haji Abdul Karim Rahman Hamzah

Assistant Minister I: Dato Gerald Rentap Jabu

Assistant Minister II: Dr. Ripin Lamat


Minister for Women, Childhood and Community Wellbeing Development

Minister: Dato Sri Hajah Fatimah Abdullah

Assistant Minister I: Datuk Hajah Rosey Haji Yunus

Assistant Minister II: Encik Mohamad Razi Sitam


Minister for Education, Innovation and Talent Development

Minister: Datuk Roland Sagah Wee Inn

Assistant Minister I: Dr. Haji Annuar Rapa’ee

Assistant Minister II: Datuk Francis Harden Hollis


The performance and effectiveness of this Cabinet members will be evaluated and analyse by the first quarter of 2022.

This approach will provide a prognosis from which necessary actions and steps will be developed for the coming years to improve effective service outcome.

Ikuti Facebook Kami

Artikel Terbaru